Questions & Answers

Categories

Warranty

Product

Installation

Delivery

Exchange

Frequently Asked Questions

Where can I find the serial number on my device?

The serial number is located on the back of the unit. In the following picture, the serial number is marked in red for each product.

All serial numbers are structured according to the same principle. Example: SN:CH:X-X:XXXX or SN:X-X:XXXX

Where can I find the Windows license code?

The code for the Windows license can be found on the bottom of your device. How to activate the code is shown in this video.

How many monitors can I connect to my PrimeMini?

You can connect up to 4 monitors to your device depending on the cabling and use of adapters. The PrimeMini 4 has 2 HDMI 2.0 ports, each of which can be connected to a 4K resolution screen at 60Hz. With our optional USB to 2x HDMI adapter two more monitors can be connected. With four screens connected, all screens run with a maximum resolution in Full HD.

In this video we show how easy it is to connect several monitors to a PrimeMini.

What room temperature guarantees a reliable operation of my PC or server?

Our Mini-PCs and servers run reliably at a room temperature of 0-40 degrees Celsius. An operation above or below this value is also possible, but we cannot give any guarantee. Temperature fluctuations between minus and plus degrees should be avoided, as otherwise condensation water can accumulate in the devices and damage them.

How long is the delivery time?

Within Switzerland: Delivery within 4 working days by post. If you need your product urgently, you can choose express delivery when ordering. Your device will reach you by post within 2 working days. Outside Switzerland: Delivery takes place within 1 to 10 working days, depending on the destination. For express deliveries, the delivery time is 1 to 10 working days, the delivery arrives at your premises by 12.00 noon on the delivery day.

Warranty

How long does Prime Computer AG provide a warranty on its products and what does the warranty cover?

You will receive a 60-month bring-in warranty on all of Prime Computer’s products. The warranty covers all defects to electronic components, providing that these defects were not brought about by improper use. Our products are manufactured with the utmost care and with highest quality components. In the event of a warranty claim, all efforts will be made to minimise your inconvenience. We will repair or replace your device within 5 business days at the most.

What do I do if there is a problem with my device?

Please call us or fill out this support form. We will try to fix the problem as soon as possible. Our office hours are Monday to Friday 08:00-12:00 and 13:00-17:30. 41 71 511 10 50, e-mail: contact@primecomputer.ch

Product

Where can I find the serial number on my device?

The serial number is located on the back of the unit. In the following picture, the serial number is marked in red for each product.

All serial numbers are structured according to the same principle. Example: SN:CH:X-X:XXXX or SN:X-X:XXXX

Where can I find the Windows license code?

The code for the Windows license can be found on the bottom of your device. How to activate the code is shown in this video.

Can I run my computer or server 24/7?

All Prime Computer products are designed for 24/7/365 operation. However, the operating system should be restarted every now and then.

I have more than 4 USB devices. What can I do?

You can buy a USB hub in free trade. This allows you to connect several devices at the same time. We recommend an active USB 3.0 hub with an additional power supply. Mouse and keyboard should still be connected directly to the device.

The surface of my device is heating up. Is that normal?

The components in a computer generate heat. In a PrimeMini, this heat is dissipated via the housing. Everything is fine if your device is warm. Our devices can reach a surface temperature of up to 60 degrees Celsius. If your device gets hotter, please contact our support.

What room temperature guarantees a reliable operation of my PC or server?

Our Mini-PCs and servers run reliably at a room temperature of 0-40 degrees Celsius. An operation above or below this value is also possible, but we cannot give any guarantee. Temperature fluctuations between minus and plus degrees should be avoided, as otherwise condensation water can accumulate in the devices and damage them.

Can I add a Support or Care Pack to my computer or server order?

You can add different Support Packs to the PrimeMini 4, PrimeServer and PrimeServer Pro ordering process. We work together with ITRIS and Technogroup from Switzerland, which offer different SLA’s and runtimes. As soon as you have placed your desired product in the shopping cart, a window will open where you can select the Support or Care Pack.

The services refer exclusively to the components installed by Prime Computer.

Is Bitlocker enabled in my computer's default settings?

No, Bitlocker is not activated by default.

How can I install or update the BIOS?

Instructions BIOS-Update

The BIOS Update allows you to update the system BIOS during boot and before loading the operating system. All BIOS update files for Prime Computer products are available at Support & Downloads.

1. Download the recovery BIOS file (.bio)
2. Copy the .bio file to a USB device
3. Connect the USB device to a USB port on the target computer
4. Shut down the target computer
5. When booting, when the F7 prompt appears, press the F7 key to enter the BIOS flash update tool
6. Select the USB device and press Enter (called “Cruzer” in the BIOS Flash Update)

7. Select the .bio file and press Enter

8. Confirm that you want to update the BIOS by pressing Enter
9. The update takes about 2-5 minutes

10. Remove the USB device
11. Restart the computer

After the BIOS update we recommend the following steps:

1. Press F2 during the boot process to start the BIOS setup
2. Press F9 to set the BIOS default values
3. Adjust the BIOS settings if necessary (optional)
4. Press F10 to save and exit BIOS setup

Installation

How many monitors can I connect to my PrimeMini?

You can connect up to 4 monitors to your device depending on the cabling and use of adapters. The PrimeMini 4 has 2 HDMI 2.0 ports, each of which can be connected to a 4K resolution screen at 60Hz. With our optional USB to 2x HDMI adapter two more monitors can be connected. With four screens connected, all screens run with a maximum resolution in Full HD.

In this video we show how easy it is to connect several monitors to a PrimeMini.

Can I mount the PrimeMini on a wall or monitor?

There is a VESA mount that can be ordered during the ordering process. This bracket can be used to mount the PrimeMini to a wall or monitor.

In this video we show you how to mount the Vesa mount.

Can I operate the PC or server in a closed object, such as a cabinet or a sideboard?

You can install our Mini-PC in a cabinet or another closed object. Since the heat of the processor reaches the circulating air via the housing, the minimum distance around the device should be approx. 2 cm. Please make sure that you do not place the device directly next to a heat-sensitive object, as this could be damaged by the heat of the PC case.

Are Windows operating system issues supported by your support?

Yes, but only if there are driver problems, i.e. the connection of the operating system to the Prime Computer hardware and if these driver problems do not concern software or hardware from third-party manufacturers. Simply contact our support. We will take care of your request.

Are Linux operating system issues supported by your support?

Yes, but only if there are driver problems, i.e. the connection of the operating system to the Prime Computer hardware and if these driver problems do not concern software or hardware from third-party manufacturers. Simply contact our support. We will take care of your request.

Where can I find the Windows drivers?

The drivers for all products can be found on our website at Support & Downloads.

Delivery

Are shipping costs charged or is shipping free of charge?

Standard shipping within Switzerland is free of charge. Express deliveries incur shipping costs of CHF 30, which are charged to the customer. Outside Switzerland: Standard shipping to the Principality of Liechtenstein, Germany and Austria is free of charge. The shipping costs for all other destinations are automatically calculated and displayed during the order process.

How long is the delivery time?

Within Switzerland: Delivery within 4 working days by post. If you need your product urgently, you can choose express delivery when ordering. Your device will reach you by post within 2 working days. Outside Switzerland: Delivery takes place within 1 to 10 working days, depending on the destination. For express deliveries, the delivery time is 1 to 10 working days, the delivery arrives at your premises by 12.00 noon on the delivery day.

Who pays the shipping costs if I have to return my device to you for certain reasons?

If you have to return your device to us, you will receive a return label from us (only for shipments within Switzerland). Returns from the Principality of Liechtenstein, Germany and Austria will be organised by a courier. You do not have to pay the shipping or courier costs.

Exchange

Can I exchange the device?

You can exchange your device within 30 days if you are not satisfied with it. If you need a different configuration, the parts can be replaced. Please call us at +41 71 511 10 50 or send an e-mail to contact@primecomputer.ch. Our office hours are from Monday to Friday 08:00-12:00 and 13:00-17:30.

Do you need help or your question has not been answered?

Help us to improve our services

Fragen & Antworten

Kategorien

Garantie

Produkt

Installation

Lieferung

Umtausch

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Wo befindet sich die Seriennummer an meinem Gerät?

Die Seriennummer befindet sich auf der Rückseite des Gerätes. Im folgenden Bild ist die Platzierung der Seriennummer bei jedem Produkt rot markiert.

Alle Seriennummern sind nach dem gleichen Prinzip aufgebaut. Beispiel: SN:CH:X-X:XXXX oder SN:X-X:XXXX

Wo befindet sich der Windows Lizenz-Code?

Der Code für die Windows Lizenz finden Sie auf der Unterseite Ihres Gerätes. Wie Sie den Code aktivieren können, zeigen wir in diesem Video.

Wie viele Monitore kann ich an meinen PrimeMini anschliessen?

Sie können je nach Verkabelung und Nutzung von Adaptern bis zu 4 Bildschirme an Ihr Gerät anschliessen. Der PrimeMini 4 besitzt 2 HDMI 2.0 Anschlüsse, bei welchen je ein Bildschirm mit 4K Auflösung mit 60Hz angeschlossen werden kann. Mit unserem optionalen USB zu 2x HDMI Adapter können zwei weitere Monitore angeschlossen werden. Bei vier angeschlossenen Bildschirmen laufen alle Bildschirme mit einer maximalen Auflösung in Full HD.

In diesem Video zeigen wir, wie einfach man mehrere Bildschirme an einen PrimeMini anschliessen kann.

Was sind die maximalen und minimalen Umgebungstemperaturen für einen sicheren Betrieb der PCs und Server?

Unsere Mini-PCs und Server laufen uneingeschränkt bei einer Umgebungstemperatur von 0-40 Grad Celsius. Ein Betrieb der Mini-PCs über bzw. unter diesem Wert ist ebenfalls möglich, allerdings kann dann nicht mehr die volle Leistung garantiert werden. Die Server sollten nie bei Umgebungstemperaturen über 40 Grad Celsius betrieben werden. Temperaturschwankungen zwischen Minus- und Plusgraden sind möglichst zu vermeiden, da sich sonst Kondenswasser in den Geräten bilden und diese beschädigen kann.

Wie lange beträgt die Lieferzeit?

Innerhalb der Schweiz: Die Lieferung erfolgt innerhalb von 4 Arbeitstagen per Post. Wenn Sie Ihr Produkt dringend benötigen, können Sie bei der Bestellung den Express-Versand wählen. So erreicht Sie Ihr Gerät bereits innerhalb von 2 Arbeitstagen per Post. Ausserhalb der Schweiz: Die Lieferung erfolgt innerhalb von 1 bis 10 Arbeitstagen, je nach Destination. Bei Expresslieferungen beläuft sich die Lieferzeit auf 1 bis 10 Arbeitstage, die Lieferung trifft am Liefertag bis 12.00 Uhr bei Ihnen ein.

Garantie

Wie lange gewährt die Prime Computer AG eine Garantie auf die Produkte und was deckt die Garantie ab?

Wir gewähren Ihnen auf sämtliche Prime Computer Produkte eine Garantie von 60 Monaten. Die Garantie umfasst sämtliche Defekte an elektronischen Bauteilen, die nicht auf unsachgemässen Umgang zurückzuführen sind. Unsere Produkte werden mit grösster Sorgfalt und aus den hochwertigsten Komponenten hergestellt. Um Ihre Aufwände bei einem Garantiefall möglichst gering zu halten, übernehmen wir die Kosten für die Rücksendung und garantieren eine Reparatur oder Ersatz innerhalb von höchstens 5 Arbeitstagen.

Wie gehe ich vor, wenn es ein Problem mit meinem Gerät gibt?

Bitte rufen Sie uns an oder füllen Sie dieses Support Formular aus. Wir versuchen, das Problem so schnell wie möglich zu beheben. Unsere Bürozeiten sind von Montag bis Freitag 08.00–12.00 Uhr und 13.00–17.30 Uhr. Tel.: +41 71 511 10 50, E-Mail: contact@primecomputer.ch

Produkte

Wo befindet sich die Seriennummer an meinem Gerät?

Die Seriennummer befindet sich auf der Rückseite des Gerätes. Im folgenden Bild ist die Platzierung der Seriennummer bei jedem Produkt rot markiert.
Alle Seriennummern sind nach dem gleichen Prinzip aufgebaut. Beispiel: SN:CH:X-X:XXXX oder SN:X-X:XXXX

Wo befindet sich der Windows Lizenz-Code?

Der Code für die Windows Lizenz finden Sie auf der Unterseite Ihres Gerätes. Wie Sie den Code aktivieren können, zeigen wir in diesem Video.

Darf ich meinen Computer oder Server 24/7 in Betrieb lassen?

Alle Produkte von Prime Computer sind für einen 24/365-Betrieb ausgelegt. Das Betriebssystem sollte aber hin und wieder neu gestartet werden.

Ich habe mehr als 4 USB-Geräte. Was kann ich tun?

Sie können im freien Handel einen USB-Hub kaufen. Damit können Sie mehrere Geräte gleichzeitig anschliessen. Wir empfehlen einen aktiven USB-3.0-Hub mit einer zusätzlichen Stromversorgung. Maus und Tastatur sollten aber weiterhin direkt am Gerät angeschlossen werden.

Die Oberfläche meines Gerätes erhitzt sich. Ist das normal?

Die Komponenten in einem Computer erzeugen Wärme. Bei einem PrimeMini wird diese Wärme über das Gehäuse abgeleitet. Es ist alles in Ordnung, wenn Ihr Gerät warm ist.

Unsere Geräte können eine Oberflächentemperatur von bis zu 60 Grad Celsius erreichen. Sollte Ihr Gerät heisser werden, kontaktieren Sie bitte unseren Support.

Was sind die maximalen und minimalen Umgebungstemperaturen für einen sicheren Betrieb der PCs und Server?

Unsere Mini-PCs und Server laufen uneingeschränkt bei einer Umgebungstemperatur von 0-40 Grad Celsius. Ein Betrieb der Mini-PCs über bzw. unter diesem Wert ist ebenfalls möglich, allerdings kann dann nicht mehr die volle Leistung garantiert werden. Die Server sollten nie bei Umgebungstemperaturen über 40 Grad Celsius betrieben werden. Temperaturschwankungen zwischen Minus- und Plusgraden sind möglichst zu vermeiden, da sich sonst Kondenswasser in den Geräten bilden und diese beschädigen kann.

Kann ich ein Support bzw. Care Pack bei meiner Computer- oder Serverbestellung hinzufügen?

Sie können beim Bestellprozess für den PrimeMini 4, den PrimeServer und den PrimeServer Pro unterschiedliche Support Packs hinzufügen. Wir arbeiten mit ITRIS und Technogroup aus der Schweiz zusammen, welche verschiedene SLA’s und Laufzeiten anbieten. Sobald Sie ihr Wunschprodukt in den Warenkorb gelegt haben, öffnet sich ein Fenster wo Sie das Support bzw. Care Pack anwählen können.

Die Leistungen beziehen sich ausschliesslich auf die von Prime Computer verbauten Komponenten.

Ist Bitlocker bei den Standardeinstellungen meines Computers aktiviert?

Nein, Bitlocker ist standardmässig nicht aktiviert.

Wie kann man das BIOS installieren oder updaten?

Anleitung BIOS-Update

Mit dem BIOS-Update können Sie das System-BIOS während des Startvorgangs und vor dem Laden des Betriebssystems aktualisieren. Alle BIOS-Update-Dateien für Prime Computer Produkte sind unter Support & Downloads verfügbar.

1. Laden Sie die entsprechende BIOS-Datei (.bio) für Ihr Prime Computer Produkt herunter
2. Kopieren Sie die .bio-Datei auf ein USB-Gerät
3. Schließen Sie das USB-Gerät an einen USB-Anschluss des Zielcomputers an
4. Fahren Sie den Zielcomputer herunter
5. Drücken Sie beim booten, wenn die Eingabeaufforderung F7 angezeigt wird, die Taste F7, um das BIOS-Flash-Update-Tool einzugeben
6. Wählen Sie das USB-Gerät aus und drücken Sie Enter (im BIOS Flash Update „Cruzer“ genannt)

7. Wählen Sie die .bio-Datei und drücken Sie Enter

8. Bestätigen Sie, dass Sie das BIOS aktualisieren möchten, indem Sie Enter drücken
9. Die Aktualisierung dauert ca. 2-5 Minuten

10. Entfernen Sie das USB-Gerät
11. Starten Sie den Computer neu

Nach dem BIOS-Update empfehlen wir folgende Schritte:

1. Drücken Sie F2 während des Bootvorgangs, um das BIOS-Setup aufzurufen
2. Drücken Sie F9, um die BIOS-Standardwerte einzustellen
3. Passen Sie gegebenenfalls die BIOS-Einstellungen an (optional)
4. Drücken Sie F10, um das BIOS-Setup zu speichern und zu beenden

Installation

Wie viele Monitore kann ich an meinen PrimeMini anschliessen?

Sie können je nach Verkabelung und Nutzung von Adaptern bis zu 4 Bildschirme an Ihr Gerät anschliessen. Der PrimeMini 4 besitzt 2 HDMI 2.0 Anschlüsse, bei welchen je ein Bildschirm mit 4K Auflösung mit 60Hz angeschlossen werden kann. Mit unserem optionalen USB zu 2x HDMI Adapter können zwei weitere Monitore angeschlossen werden. Bei vier angeschlossenen Bildschirmen laufen alle Bildschirme mit einer maximalen Auflösung in Full HD.

In diesem Video zeigen wir, wie einfach man mehrere Bildschirme an einen PrimeMini anschliessen kann.

Kann ich den PrimeMini an die Wand oder an einen Monitor montieren?

Es gibt eine VESA-Halterung, die beim Bestellprozess mitbestellt werden kann. Mit dieser Halterung kann der PrimeMini an die Wand oder an einen Monitor montiert werden.

In diesem Video zeigen wir, wie Sie die Vesa-Halterung montieren können.

Kann ich den PC in einem geschlossenen Objekt, wie beispielsweise einem Schrank oder einem Sideboard, betreiben?

Sie können unseren Mini-PC in einem Schrank oder einem anderen geschlossenen Objekt einbauen. Da die Hitze des Prozessors über das Gehäuse an die Umluft gelangt, sollte der Mindestabstand um das Gerät herum ca. 2 cm betragen. Bitte achten Sie darauf, dass Sie das Gerät nicht unmittelbar neben einem hitzeempfindlichen Objekt platzieren, da dieses durch die Wärme des PC-Gehäuses beschädigt werden könnte.

Werden Windows-Betriebssystem-Probleme durch den Support unterstützt?

Ja, allerdings nur wenn es sich um Treiberprobleme handelt, also die Anbindung des Betriebssystems an die Prime Computer Hardware und sofern diese Treiberprobleme keine Software oder Hardware von Drittherstellern betreffen. Kontaktieren Sie einfach unseren Support. Wir kümmern uns um Ihr Anliegen.

Werden Linux-Betriebssystem-Probleme durch den Support unterstützt?

Ja, allerdings nur wenn es sich um Treiberprobleme handelt, also die Anbindung des Betriebssystems an die Prime Computer Hardware und sofern diese Treiberprobleme keine Software oder Hardware von Drittherstellern betreffen. Kontaktieren Sie einfach unseren Support. Wir kümmern uns um Ihr Anliegen.

Wo finde ich die Windows-Treiber?

Die Treiber für alle Produkte finden Sie auf unserer Website unter Support & Downloads.

Lieferung

Werden Versandkosten verrechnet oder ist der Versand kostenlos?

Der Standard-Versand innerhalb der Schweiz ist kostenlos. Für Expresslieferungen fallen Versandkosten von CHF 30.– an, die zulasten des Kunden gehen. Ausserhalb der Schweiz: Der Standard-Versand nach Fürstentum Liechtenstein, Deutschland und Österreich ist kostenlos. Die Versandkosten für alle anderen Destinationen werden während des Bestellvorgangs automatisch berechnet und angezeigt.

Wie lange beträgt die Lieferzeit?

Innerhalb der Schweiz: Die Lieferung erfolgt innerhalb von 4 Arbeitstagen per Post. Wenn Sie Ihr Produkt dringend benötigen, können Sie bei der Bestellung den Express-Versand wählen. So erreicht Sie Ihr Gerät bereits innerhalb von 2 Arbeitstagen per Post. Ausserhalb der Schweiz: Die Lieferung erfolgt innerhalb von 1 bis 9 Arbeitstagen, je nach Destination. Bei Expresslieferungen beläuft sich die Lieferzeit auf 1 bis 9 Arbeitstage, die Lieferung trifft am Liefertag bis 12.00 Uhr bei Ihnen ein.

Wer übernimmt die Versandkosten, wenn ich mein Gerät aus bestimmten Gründen an Sie zurückschicken muss?

Wenn Sie Ihr Gerät an uns zurückschicken müssen, erhalten Sie von uns ein Rücksendeetikett (nur für Sendungen innerhalb der Schweiz). Rücksendungen aus dem Fürstentum Liechtenstein, Deutschland und Österreich werden über einen Kurier organisiert. Sie müssen für die Versand- bzw. die Kurierkosten nicht aufkommen.

Umtausch

Kann ich das Gerät umtauschen?

Sie können Ihr Gerät innerhalb von 30 Tagen umtauschen, wenn Sie damit nicht zufrieden sind. Wenn Sie eine andere Konfiguration benötigen, können die Teile ausgetauscht werden. Bitte rufen Sie uns dazu unter der Nummer +41 71 511 10 50 an oder schicken Sie uns eine E-Mail an contact@primecomputer.ch. Unsere Bürozeiten sind von Montag bis Freitag 08.00–12.00 Uhr und 13.00–17.30 Uhr.

Benötigen Sie Hilfe oder wurde Ihre Frage nicht beantwortet?

Den Support anrufen: 071 511 10 54

Helfen Sie uns, uns zu verbessern